Update

Okay, I obviously lied again about starting to post more. I had serious trouble coming up with an idea for this year’s NaNoWriMo (more information at nanowrimo.org). So here is an update about my writing and the future of this blog.

I was recently named one of the winners of a poetry contest and will have one of my poems on a bus. I am thankful for the opportunity, honored by the selection, and ridiculously giddy about the format (I mean: how many people get to say they had a poem on a bus?).

I have decided to participate in this year’s NaNoWriMo. I was trying to expand an idea I had into something that could be made into a novel, but I wasn’t sure that it was sustainable. This problem has been bothering me for weeks. I suddenly came up with an idea this morning (around 2 AM). It will be called The Nature of Frailty. The short synopsis: “an interplanetary novelization of Hamlet“. It is going to be ridiculous.

So where does that leave this blog? I might try to post some excerpts from the novel as I write it or note any insights I have about the writing process. Otherwise, I will start posting again in December. 

Leave a Reply

